Listing #:1663622020

Browns Bay, 4 bedrooms

Location: Browns Bay, North Shore City, Auckland
Available: Sat 21 Jul
Furnishings: House is fully furnished except your room
Additional costs: Bond $750 & rent 1 week in advance
Current flatmates: 3 existing flatmates. Kate & Carlo (24/30) Scotty (27)
Couples OK: Yes
Ideal flatmate: Mid 20's - Early 30's
Parking: One off street, plenty of on street
In the area: Browns Bay beach, bars & restaurants, supermarkets
Description: 4 bedroom house with 3 bathrooms.

Located smack bang in the dress circle of Browns Bay (we’re told, not one hundy on what that means), lies our beautifully large and sunny two story, four bedroom house with three bathrooms and two decks.

Downstairs features kitchen/dining, lounge with gas fireplace opening onto a big deck, laundry, bathroom and Scotty’s (27) room.

Our sun soaked, two tiered deck has 2 outdoor tables, a pizza oven, BBQ, cape cod chairs and a bar fridge which in the warmer months helps avoid the unnessercery 20 meter walk to refresh your wine/beer/coconut water/kombucha .

Upstairs opens onto a second lounge/office/sewing room with Kate & Carlo’s (24/30) room. Down a short hallway there is your room and a separate guest room, which you’re welcome to have friends or fam stay in if they are in town.

The house is fully furnished apart from your room which has a walk in wardrobe and ensuite, with shower. The upstairs deck opens off the hallway and is only occasionally used by us for an afternoon/sunset drink, the rest of the time it’s pretty much all yours.

You’ll have one off street parking spot as well as plenty of on street parking on a quite road. A couple of minutes down the walkway and you’re at the beach, bars and supermarkets.

We’re a pretty social bunch, often hitting up Speakers Corner for steak nights and hosting the odd BBQ here and there. Though we certainly wouldn’t say we’re a party house. We all work Mon - Fri starting pretty early, and you know those midweek hangovers just ain’t what they used to be when you were 18.

Rent includes power & gas, unlimited fibre, Sky (with Sports), general cleaning and rubbish supplies.

Room is available from 21st July and we’re open to singles and couples. Price for single $20 p/w less.

Sound like you? Flick Kate a message (see below) with a bit about yourself and we’ll be in touch.
No pets.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$325 per week
Listed: Tue 12 Jun, 1:08 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
yldtoy (84 84 positive feedback) Address Verified Sep 2016
Member since Dec 2001

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

yldtoy (84 84 positive feedback) Address Verified Sep 2016
Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Tue 26 Jun, 1:08 pm
Page Views
0361