Listing #:1664626895

Grey Lynn, 5 bedrooms

Location: Grey Lynn, Auckland City, Auckland
Available: Sun 1 Jul
Furnishings: Everything you need.
Additional costs: As above
Current flatmates: 4 existing flatmates. Adam 23 works in hospo, Zoe ditto, Luke 33, does sciencey things, Sophie 35, does web stuff.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: late 20s to 30s, considerat­e, reliable, clean, friendly, communicat­ive
Parking: Small garage (might need to negotiate w other flatmates) & street parking.
In the area: All the things your heart could desire and then some.
Description: 5 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

We have a room available in our house on Richmond Road. It's a bit small, hence the cheap rent. About 3mx3m ish. You can fit a double bed and desk and then some though, so it's big enough.

We're a 5 minute walk from Ponsonby Road, Grey Lynn Park etc. There's dairies, a laundromat, a bottle store, cafes and restaurants etc all minutes away. Five supermakets (no seriously) all in a 5-10 min walk. On the 020 bus route which goes to Britomart via K Rd.

Amazing location tbh. The people who live here are pretty cool too! We also have a lovely cat who is cute af. She likes boxes.

All up, it's $180 p/w including bills. That covers cleaning products and some basic foodstuffs as well as fibre internet, water, power etc.

Move in costs are 1 week in advance and bond which is 2 weeks ($420 in total - but part of that is your first week's rent).

Our landlord is currently doing some work on the house, so our rent is half at the moment while that's happening. It's nearly completed though, so that may not affect you at all since I suspect it'll be done by the 1st. We have a sweet new deck out the back and a suddenly draft-free home though, so there's the good side! The photos are a bit out of date now and the house actually looks much nicer now. Photos of the room to come when I'm able to take some.

A little about us - we're pretty social but independent. Occasionally do shared meals or have a drink together and play cards (just ask, we're probably keen - I love 500). A friendly group of people.

Please email and tell me a bit about yourself - what do you do, hobbies, age, what you like to do in your spare time. If you can tell me your cellphone number as well then I can message you back to arrange viewing times more easily.
Smokers OK, no pets
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$140 per week
Listed: Wed 13 Jun, 10:31 am
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Jan 2003

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 27 Jun, 10:31 am
Page Views
0687