Listing #:1665034345

Kelburn, 3 bedrooms

Location: Kelburn, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Sun 17 Jun
Furnishings: Kitchen and living room are fully furnished, and we have a TV.
Additional costs: Expenses for Gas, Power and Broadband are 20$ per week, per person.
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. wo women, one profession­al in her early 20s, and s, one PhD student/wr­iter in her early 30s.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: Between mid-20s and mid-30s, clean, considerat­e and good sense of humour.
Parking: On-street parking available (permit needed)
In the area: Kelburn village, Botanic gardens, Vic uni
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

We are looking for someone new to join us in our beautiful and warm Kelburn house - our place borders right on a little valley full of native trees and from our huge kitchen windows we can catch nearly all-day sun and watch the birds. We're looking for someone independent and tidy, good sense of humour would be bonus! The house is only 5mins walking distance to both the Kelburn shops, the Botanic gardens and Vic uni, but also just a 20 minute walk into town. The rent per week is 210 dollars + 20 Dollars for bills, which can be a bit higher during the winter months when we use our central heating system to warm up the house.

About the room/house
-The room advertised is a double bedroom on the ground floor, sorry NO COUPLES
-Room comes unfurnished and has a built-in wardrobe and space to store things. There is also additional storage space in the house.
-Bathroom has bath/shower and washer/dryer
- We have gas cooking AND gas central heating, which keeps the house really warm during winter. There is also a DVS system that works as a dehumidifier. Our water is also heated by gas, so there’s usually enough hot water for two baths in a row :)
- final approval and reference checks by letting agent required (will result in a small fee, around 50 Dollars)
- bond is 645 dollars (4 weeks rent)
-no pets, unfortunately ??
-we have a good property manager who is responsive and helpful

Moving date: The room is available immediately, but any date within the next three weeks would be good.
Tell us who you are and what you like to do, and we'll get back to you about a viewing! We’ll be doing first viewings this week on Friday evening, and Saturday and Sunday afternoon.
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$210 per week
Listed: Wed 13 Jun, 5:50 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Feb 2016

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 27 Jun, 5:50 pm
Page Views
0316