Listing #:1665163779

Brooklyn, 3 bedrooms

Location: Brooklyn, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Mon 18 Jun
Furnishings: TV with Netflix, Dishwasher­, Washing machine, Dryer, microwave, etc.
Additional costs: None
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates.
Couples OK: Negotiable
Parking: Free on-street parking right outside.
In the area: Penthouse cinema, video store, takeaways, great local pub, library, restaurant­, grocery store, etc
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

Hi, this ad is for a room available in my own property that I share my dog Al. The rent includes a furnished room, all bills and communal groceries - please see below.

* I also have a smaller room now available from June 14, long or short term at $285 per week same deal as below.

The house is a character villa just up from the shops on Todman St, with bus stops literally right outside, although it's an easy walk to town through Central Park. The kitchen, bathroom and laundry have all just been renovated. It's very private and sheltered with all day sun (no damp) with lots of Tuis and other native birds flying about and a big deck out front over-looking the harbour, and a paved courtyard out back which leads down to a yard. The hot water is gas-heated and endless and the house has high-speed fibre internet.

The house is FULLY insulated and fitted with a HEATPUMP/AIR CONDITIONER.

The large room pictured is $315.00 p/w and has a fairly new very comfy queen bed, bedding, two huge built-in wardrobes with cupboards, desk, chair, side tables with lamps and rugs. It's very sunny with the best views in the house overlooking the harbour. Rent includes POWER, GAS, UNLIMITED INTERNET and HOUSE CLEANING and general expenses like laundry powder and loo paper, etc. You basically just need to provide your own food.

2 week's bond & 2 weeks rent in advance. 3 weeks notice of vacancy.

It's a great house to live in with fantastic views and I'm looking for someone considerate and most of all easy-going. I don't mind smokers if you smoke outside. Brooklyn is a great suburb to live in; excellent local pub, superette, video store, library, pharmacy, fast food and The Penthouse Cinema, etc.

Al is a very friendly Huntaway dog but this place is obviously not suitable for anyone allergic.

Thanks, please call with any questions.

Cheers,
Chris.
Smokers OK, no pets
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$315 per week
Listed: Wed 13 Jun, 7:58 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Apr 2003

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 27 Jun, 7:58 pm
Page Views
0345