Listing #:1690864951

Hataitai, 3 bedrooms

Location: Hataitai, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Mon 23 Jul
Furnishings: All furnishing­s and whiteware provided in common areas. Rooms unfurnishe­d.
Additional costs: Room 1 + ensuite: $250 + $25 exp's / wk Room 2 + office: $230 + $25 exp's / wk Bond is 2 week's rent. Rent / exp paid 2 wks in advance. Exp's incl's power, unlimited broadband, cleaning products, loo paper & kitchen basics.
Current flatmates: 1 existing flatmate. 32 yr old physio / dance Pilates tutor. Love yoga, dance & cooking. Friendly, considerate and tidy.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: Friendly, considerat­e, tidy, 30s-40s (no couples), fulltime workers :)
Parking: Plenty of free street parking. Bus stop across road.
In the area: Cafes 1-2 mins, 5 mins to Hataitai / Kilbirnie (Countdown­, Pak N Save), 10 mins to airport / city.
Description: 3 bedroom townhouse with 2 bathrooms.

The two top floor bedrooms in this sunny, modern townhouse on the water at Evan’s Bay Parade have become available, as our wonderful head tenant is moving to Keri Keri with his partner to start a family, and our lovely Portuguese flatmate has finished her PhD. Jon has been here 5 years, and I am at the start of my 3rd year here. Diana has been here just one year, as part of her studies.

There is plenty of natural light, and loads of storage space in our townhouse. Both available rooms are on the third floor, have balconies and built in wardrobes.

* Room 1 - the large master bedroom gets morning sun, and has a balcony, ensuite (with toilet, bath and shower), as well as a double walk-in wardrobe.
* Room 2 - the medium bedroom gets afternoon sun, and has a balcony, a large wardrobe and a small office next door. Bathroom shared with myself.

The townhouse is split over three levels:
Level 1 – entrance, storage space / garage, laundry, bathroom, and downstairs bedroom.
Level 2 – lounge room and open plan kitchen / dining area.
Level 3 – master bedroom and ensuite, hot water / storage cupboard, second upstairs bedroom, small storage room / office.

CURRENT FLATMATES:
I am a 32 yr old physio / dance Pilates tutor. I enjoy yoga, social dance and am a foodie who enjoys cooking especially Mediterranean, South-East Asian, and modern European cuisine. I am a friendly, considerate and tidy flatmate. Random fact – I studied Italian for 10 years at school, and can still speak it, ma molto lentamente!

IDEAL FLATMATES:
2 x friendly, mature and tidy / 30s-40s (no couples sorry). Fulltime workers, with busy, active and healthy lives but enjoy peace and quiet at home. Friendly & sociable, but considerate and respectful of a living in a shared space.
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$230 per week
Listed: Sat 7 Jul, 9:58 am
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Feb 2009

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 21 Jul, 9:58 am
Page Views
0653