Listing #:1693405123

Lyall Bay, 4 bedrooms

Location: Lyall Bay, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Thu 19 Jul
Furnishings: 2 fridges, washing machine & standard stuff. room comes furnished bed. drawers
Additional costs: King rm = $330+ exp Rent (+ expenses) is paid 2 weeks in advance. Plus 4 weeks rent and exp as security/ bond.
Current flatmates: 4 existing flatmates. energized 10 year old superhero 40 sidekick (aka DAD) & two others
Couples OK: Yes
Ideal flatmate: child & pet tolerant, non-smoker
long term. f/t Work/study
Parking: off street carport plus + nearby free on road(non restricted parking area)
In the area: several great cafes, schools nearby, surf beach, airport , several bus routes above tsunami line
Description: 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms.

couple / flatmate wanted

* King sized room with ensuite available now


* King Sized (fit for a king / or Queen)
(a very large room with ensuite bathroom)

$330 for a couple + expenses

(can come semi furnished with double bed, drawers, bedside table)

About us:
sharing with 10 year old superhero
(week on/off) and his 40 y/o sidekick (aka DAD)
plus 2 others. all working / studying 10s-40s

current pets; a husky cross dog & 1 of her puppies (to be re-homed) & some hens,
full with dogs, but could have a cat.

About the flat:
We usually cook our own meals, share the chores.

Upstairs bathroom with shower above bath & separate toilet.
Kitchen has range hood and dishwasher. 2 fridges. Log burner in lounge.
upstairs level has 2 double rooms and a single room.
Downstairs entrance for large room with ensuite and laundry.

Back yard is in two levels, the first level is fully fenced dog area and the upper level has vegetable beds plus hen enclosure and primo view picnic / brunch area!

house is up the hill so requires walking up, not suitable for those with mobility issues

Sunny, sheltered courtyard off the kitchen.
Large garage, off street car park nearby

Are you our ideal flatmate?
must be child & pet friendly

family orientated home so;
* no drug users or smokers please *
* willing to have a police and credit check. *

long term preferred. Minimum 6 months, but preferably at least a year.

working / studying, tidy, respectful & pays on time every time etc.

Transport:
10 minutes drive to the CBD
3 minutes walk to the bus stop and to the coast
few mins to # bus stop, goes past Vic Uni.

few minutes walk to beach with great cafes in the area.

Please email with a bit about yourself; when you're arriving, and how long you plan to stay. Thanks!
Pets negotiable, no smokers.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$330 per week
Listed: Mon 9 Jul, 8:40 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Nov 2004

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Mon 23 Jul, 8:40 pm
Page Views
0438