Listing #:1724024089

Nelson, 1 bedroom

Location: Nelson, Nelson / Tasman
Available: Sat 3 Nov
Furnishings: Queen bed, furniture, sheets, plates, glasses & flatware, cooking implements, washer/dryer, heater
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. Very social & energetic mature female homeowner. And sometimes one English student as well.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: A female of any age (see note below)-Tid­y, very social, friendly, reliable.
Parking: One off-street parking space for normal size sedan or compact car only
In the area: Nelson CBD (shops, cafes) 15 min walk, NMIT 5-10 mins, Walking paths at backdoor, Swim holes 15 mins
Description: 1 bedroom unit with 1 bathroom.

Fully furnished semi-self-contained studio unit in 6 year old modern,double glazed & insulated home.

Unfortunately due to contractual arrangements I have for confirmed female foreign student booked in another area of the home, I am only allowed to have females in the rest of the building.

So I am hoping to find a very nice female tenant/flatmate - preferably someone (of any age really) that is friendly & social. Perhaps someone new to Nelson/a divorcee/ a student/ a retired - wanting some interaction with others at home from time to time or even perhaps to go out for a coffee or movie once in a while.

The studio contains lots of light & borders a reserve (very quiet). Walk to Nelson City in 15 minutes (NMIT in 5-10). Walking paths at back door, swimming holes - 15 mins walk.

Quarters comprise: one bedroom with key-lock door, queen-size bed, end tables, fold-top desk, 2 free-standing clothes cupboards, chair.
Then also one kitchenette - fully stocked with plates, glasses, flatware, pot/pans and with portable double hob, electric skillet, convection toaster oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, under counter fridge, washer & dryer, cafe table and two chairs.
Outside there is a little private seating/garden area - by your own private entrance.
You will share the fully tiled, spacious & modern family shower/bathroom (with your own drawer & cabinet space) and the separate toilet room with one other student from time to time.

Tea/coffee and continental breakfast (toast, cereal, tea, coffee) is included in rent - also, water, electricity/heat and WIFI (all within reason).

You are welcome to sit at the main house breakfast bar and socialise with homeowner (and any guests) whenever you like (feel free to bring your dinner & sit & eat with them), you can also close a hallway door making your area totally separate and private when you like.

If your car is a normal size sedan or a compact - then there would be an off-street parking space onsite.
Smoking OUTSIDE ONLY - is accepted.
No pets.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$280 per week
Listed: Sun 5 Aug, 7:51 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Dec 2007

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sun 19 Aug, 7:51 pm
Page Views
0307