Listing #:1726909443

Tawa, 6+ bedrooms

Location: Tawa, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Sat 18 Aug
Furnishings: House is fully furnished apart from the bedroom.
Additional costs: Bond of $360 $20 per week to cover flat expenses
Current flatmates: 6 existing flatmates. 6 existing flatmates in our early to mid 20s, working full time, pretty chill crew to be honest.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: Similar age, social, reliable, tidy, easygoing, working or studying.
Parking: Plenty of free on-street parking. Garage available for a motorbike/­storage.
In the area: Dairy, takeaways, parks, supermarke­t, bars.
Description: 6 or more bedroom house with 3 bathrooms.

What’s up people!

We’ve sussed a really flash 6 bedroom, 3 bathroom house and are looking for someone to fill the last room. The house is located right down the end of a nice, quiet cul-de-sac in Tawa so there's plenty of free parking, and it’s also just 5 minutes walk from the train station with the train taking 15 mins to get to the city. The room itself is definitely on the small size - it fits a double bed and has a wardrobe but there's not a whole lot of floor space, so would suit someone wanting to save some money. Rent is really cheap at $120 per week, and with the bonuses of a really nice house and great flatmates! There is also plenty of storage space in a locked garage or under the house.

Us other flatmates are all in our early to mid twenties and all work full-time. We don't mind the odd weekend drinks but not a huge party flat so a like-minded person would fit in well.

Your bedroom will be unfurnished but the rest of the house is fully furnished - TV, couches, modern kitchen with a couple of dishwashers, two fridge-freezers, washing machine, dryer, infinity hot water, heat-pump, central heating, outdoor furniture, garage, 2 sheds, a pretty cool deck and a decent sized lawn! We each chip in $20 per week to cover gas, electricity, internet and flat essentials. It's a fixed-term lease running until 1 December 2018 with the option to extend into next year. If you’re interested, email or text me a bit about yourself and we can get a viewing lined up. Note I'm often unable to answer calls so text may be better.

Cheers!
Smokers OK, no pets
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$120 per week
Listed: Wed 8 Aug, 11:29 am
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Nov 2013

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 22 Aug, 11:29 am
Page Views
0404