Listing #:1729705721

Grey Lynn, 3 bedrooms

Location: Grey Lynn, Auckland City, Auckland
Available: Fri 10 Aug
Furnishings: Fridge, Washing Machine. Unlimited Fibre Broadband available.
Additional costs: Gas/Power; Water; Phone/Inte­rnet; sundry shared housing expenses (cleaning, bathroom etc.)
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. Female organic gardener & male documentary photographer.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: Female, non-smoker­, gregarious­/sociable, GSOH, good conversati­onalist.
Parking: Share off street parking? Car in it, already.
In the area: Very close to Grey Lynn shops/Park, Countdown, cafes & zone boundary bus stops to/from Town/West
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

FEMALE flatmate sought for large room (12' x 12') in rustic, spacious, smoke-free Grey Lynn villa, to replace a just departed flatmate. To share with two others (Sorry, NOT looking for a couple) - Gas cooking and water heating. Renovated bathroom (with shower). Big, sunny (once summer returns!) sheltered back yard, with vege garden. Room has bamboo clothes hanger and has a 3mtr x 3 mtr carpet & chest of drawers, a table & single bed available, if required.
Our place would suit a non-smoker looking for a quiet retreat from the world or a senior student concentrating on study activities - someone who is looking for a LONG TERM place for rest of 2018 & into 2019.(preference given to those who wish to remain until at least Christmas) Prefer someone sociable/collegial, in their late-20's/early thirties or older.
It's an early C20th villa (but maintained well, by landlord) & not exactly "Home & Garden", so if you are looking for wall to wall carpet & shiny designer decor, it probably won't suit but it's cosy & comfortable enough for us.
Location is handy to both Ak Uni, AUT & Unitec. (good for cyclists) Expenses - ph, power, gas & water extra.(about $25pw in winter, depending on heater use) Share bathroom supplies, household cleaning expenses.
Two weeks bond required.
We have a resident cat already & Landlord does not allow dogs.}
Very flexible about times to visit for a look. If texting, please email a more detailed reply, as well The room remains available as long as this ad is still visible.
Just to repeat - seeking a FEMALE flatmate, thanks.
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$160 per week
Listed: Fri 10 Aug, 6:24 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Nov 2006

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Fri 24 Aug, 6:24 pm
Page Views
1199