Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

2004 album by Oakland, California duo Faun Fables (Dawn McCarthy and Nils Frykdahl).

This is the first Drag City release of Faun Fables, an Oakland-based collective centered around songstress Dawn McCarthy, whose cathartic voice will undoubtedly send you to great plateaus once unfathomable. Chamber-folk guitars, piano and throbbing bass accompany. Songtelling at its best!

The third recording of FAUN FABLES, the experimental balladry shaped by Oakland-based artist DAWN McCARTHY, whose work unfolds in a visceral combination of music and theatricality she calls songtelling. Joined by NILS FRYKDAHL of SLEEPYTIME GORILLA MUSEUM, McCarthy delivers a fifteen-song blend of traditional folk, cabaret, art rock, prose, and whimsy. Includes guest appearances from McCarthy's mother, brother, and sister.

CD, cardboard foldout digipak and booklet are in mint condition.

Track list

1 Eyes Of A Bird
2 Poem 2
3 A Mother And A Piano
4 Lucy Belle
5 Joshua
6 Nop Of Time
7 Still Here
8 Preview
9 Higher
10 Carousel With Madonnas
11 Rising Din
12 Fear March
13 Eternal
14 Mouse Song
15 Old And Light Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • 1-3 CDs / NZ Post$3.50
  • 4-6 CDs / NZ Post$5.50
  • Shipping Option already selected$0.00
  • 1 CD / NZ Post To Australia$10.00
  • 2-3 CDs / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$7.20
  • 4-6 CDs / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$9.20
  • 1 CD / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$4.00
  • Seller does not allow pick-ups
  • Seller location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

    • Use your debit or credit card, bank account or Ping balance.
      Visa MasterCard QCard
  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Ping includes:

Buyer Protection Learn More