Listing Detail Tabs

2003 album by indie folk/pop artist Sufjan Stevens. His first album, it was first issued in 2000 and then reissued in 2003.

More goodness from one of the most gifted singer-songwriters of the generation, here displaying his excellent debut from 2000 "A Sun Came". The album here has been skillfully re-mastered, with two previously unreleased tracks and new art by Stephen Halker. Recorded on 4-track while still in college, A Sun Came first demonstrated Sufjan's eclectic instrumentalism - he plays over a dozen instruments here -- noted production skills, and heartfelt songwriting. Though little known until listeners and reviewers discovered Michigan last year, A Sun Came foreshadows Sufjan's later work, and stands on it's own as an expression of his unique talents. A Brilliant debut, thankfully available once again.

CD, booklet and jewel case are in excellent condition. A few faint marks on CD surface.

Made in the USA.

Track list

1 We Are What You Say
2 A Winner Needs A Wand
3 Rake
4 Siamese Twins
5 Demetrius
6 Dumb I Sound
7 Wordsworth’s Ridge
8 Belly Button
9 Rice Pudding
10 A Loverless Bed (w/out remission)
11 Godzuki
12 Super Sexy Woman
13 The Oracle Said Wander
14 Happy Birthday
15 Jason
16 Kill
17 Ya Leil
18 A Sun Came
19 Satan’s Saxophones
20 Joy! Joy! Joy!
21 You Are The Rake
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • 1-3 CDs / NZ Post$3.00
  • 4-6 CDs / NZ Post$5.00
  • Shipping Option already selected$0.00
  • 1 CD / NZ Post To Australia$8.00
  • 2-3 CDs / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$6.70
  • 4-6 CDs / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$8.70
  • 1 CD / NZ Post > RURAL DELIVERY$3.00
  • Seller does not allow pick-ups
  • Seller location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Pay Now includes:

Buyer Protection Learn More