Listing Detail Tabs

This box set collects five of the eight albums Poco recorded for Columbia's Epic Records imprint between 1969 and 1974 (the band parted ways with the label and signed with ABC Records in 1975) and aside from 1971's live Deliverin' (which isn't included here), it provides a neat capsule history of the Richie Furay era of the group (Furay left Poco following 1973's Crazy Eyes, the latest album collected in this set). A band that was just a blink ahead of its time, Poco was a bit too country for the rock audiences of the day and a bit too rock for the country crowd back then, but they paved the way for bands like the Eagles to grab a little bit of both of those musical cultures later in the decade. Always fun, energetic, and upbeat, Poco's finest phase came in those early Furay years and this box set affords an excellent way to plug into the best years of this delightful band.

  1. Foreword
  2. What a Day
  3. Nobody's Fool
  4. Calico Lady
  5. First Love
  6. Make Me a Smile
  7. Short Changed
  8. Pickin' Up the Pieces
  9. Grand Junction
  10. Oh Yeah
  11. Just in Case It Happens, Yes Indeed
  12. Tomorrow
  13. Consequently So Long
  14. Do You Feel It Too [*]

  1. Hurry Up
  2. You Better Think Twice
  3. Honky Tonk Downstairs
  4. Keep on Believin'
  5. Anyway Bye Bye
  6. Don't Let It Pass By
  7. Nobody's Fool/El Tonto de Nadie, Regressa

Disc: 3
  1. Blue Water
  2. Fools Gold
  3. Here We Go Again
  4. Brass Buttons
  5. A Right Along
  6. Crazy Eyes
  7. Magnolia
  8. Let's Dance Tonight

Disc: 4
  1. Hoe Down
  2. Bad Weather
  3. What Am I Gonna Do
  4. You Are the One
  5. Railroad Days
  6. From the Inside
  7. Do You Feel It Too
  8. Ol' Forgiver
  9. What If I Should Say I Love You
  10. Just for Me and You

Disc: 5
  1. And Settlin' Down
  2. Ride the Country
  3. I Can See Everything
  4. Go and Say Goodbye
  5. Keeper of the Fire
  6. Early Times
  7. A Good Feelin' to Know
  8. Restrain
  9. Sweet Lovin'

Brand New
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Seller does not allow pick-ups
  • Seller location: Lower Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More