Listing Detail Tabs

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-91)

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K466
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K491
Mozart: Piano Sonata No. 16 in C major, K545 'Facile'

Barenboim, Daniel
English Chamber Orchestra

Barenboim's way with Mozart's piano concertos is well known and has rightly won praise: he imparts energy and a feeling of well-being to the music by means of fine pianism and a firm command of the orchestral forces which he leads from the keyboard, in this case the English Chamber Orchestra in good form. There is a rapport here and a clear sense of shared purpose:

It will be a hard-hearted listener who cannot respond overall to deft and often sensitive performances that move with conviction throughout these concertos.

The recordings are by no means new but they are agreeable We may bear in mind that this offers quite astonishing value with three concertos and 75 minutes of music

Brand New /sealed

Brand New /sealed
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Safely Posted$3.50
  • Combined Urban$4.50
  • Rural Combined$7.50
  • Does not apply , combined already paid$0.00
  • Seller does not allow pick-ups
  • Seller location: Lower Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More