New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

'Colours of My Life' is a compilation of specially handpicked tracks representing Judith Durham's albums through the decades. With tracks personally selected by Judith, it includes her very first recording (before she joined The Seekers full time) Moan You Mourners, one of the biggest Seekers hits, "Georgy Girl", her solo hit "The Olive Tree", trad jazz with her late husband Ron Edgeworth and their band, a track from her latest album 'Epiphany', a very moving solo rendition of the Seekers' hit "The Carnival is Over" recorded live at London's Royal Festival Hall on her 60th birthday, as well as, of course, the title track of this collection "Colours Of My Life" (which she co-wrote for The Seekers). Judith also recorded two albums for A&M/Universal in the US and UK, and three tracks from these appear on CD for the first time, including "Skyline Pigeon" (with Elton John playing the piano) and a truly inspiring version of 'The Sound of Music' hit, "Climb Ev'ry Mountain".

Significantly, 6 of the 22 tracks have never before been released on CD. The album is packaged with a DVD, being a 25-minute retrospective of her life, aired as part of the 2010 ABC's series "Talking Heads" with Peter Thompson.

Track Listing:

Disc 1 - CD:
1. Colours Of My Life
2. Moan You Mourners
3. Georgy Girl
4. The Olive Tree
5. Maple Leaf Rag
6. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
7. The Light Is Dark Enough
8. Skyline Pigeon
9. I Wanna Dance To Your Music
10. Body And Soul
11. What'll I Do
12. My Buddy
13. Australia Land Of Today
14. When Starlight Fades
15. It's Hard To Leave
16. End Of The World
17. Far Shore
18. Fifties Medley - You Belong To Me/ It's Impossible / Wonderful! Wonderful!
19. The Carnival Is Over
20. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
21. I Celebrate Your Life My Baby
22. Climb Ev'ry Mountain

Disc 2 - DVD:
1. Talking Heads: Judith Durham Profiled By Peter Thompson

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More