New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Sky Ferreira’s debut album (SFDA) is a rare thing in the early 21st Century. Not because it’s been breathlessly hyped and endlessly anticipated – the world is full of talented young self-promoters with Internet connections and legions of online followers.

Work on Night Time, My Time kicked off in professional earnest within a few years, after Ferreira signed with the UK’s Parlophone Records – home of the Beatles, Radiohead, and Coldplay. At seventeen, Sky began collaborating with a list of white-hot pop songwriters and producers: Bloodshy & Avant (Britney Spears), Greg Kurstin (P!nk), and Linda Perry (Gwen Stafani). Ferreira released singles and videos for “One” and “Obsession”. Five of those songs were compiled on the EP As If! – which dropped on March 22, 2011, via Parlophone in the UK and Capitol Records in the US.

After four-plus years of work on several dozen tracks, with scores of collaborators, Sky Ferreira’s debut album suddenly surfaced in full. The album has a single producer (Rechtshaid), a co-producer (Raisen), and a unified sound that circumstances would have prohibited during any other period of the artist’s career, working any other way.

Sky Ferreira has survived – the online hype, the snowballing expectations, the changes that occur to all of us from ages seventeen to twenty-one. By those standards Night Time, My Time is a minor miracle – its release a momentous accomplishment. Its reception as “both an impressive artistic statement and a fitting declaration of independence” (Atlantic Weekly) makes it truly one-of-a-kind.

Track Listing:

1. Boys
2. Ain't Your Right
3. 24 Hours
4. Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)
5. I Blame Myself
6. Omanko
7. You're Not The One
8. Heavy Metal Heart
9. Kristine
10. I Will
11. Love In Stereo
12. Night Time, My Time
13. Everything Is Embarrassing
14. Everything Is Embarrassing (Unknown Mortal Orchestra Remix)

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More