New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Hand Built by Robots is the debut album by guitarist/singer/songwriter Newton Faulkner.The album charted at #3 in the UK due to the massive success of the top ten single "Dream Catch Me", and a lot of advertising.

Four tracks on the album were co-written with former Longpigs vocalist Crispin Hunt and two were co-written by Adam Argyle, who is perhaps best-known for writing Next Best Superstar for former Spice Girl Melanie C.

Track Listing:

Disc 1 (CD):
1. Intro
2. To The Light
3. I Need Something
4. All I Got
5. Dream Catch Me
6. Feels Like Home
7. Teardrop
8. Gone In The Morning
9. Sitary Thing
10. Uncomfortably Slow
11. Straight Towards The Sun
12. People Should Smile More
13. She's Got The Time
14. Ufo
15. Face (her)
16. Aging Superhero
17. Lullaby

Disc 2 (DVD - Recorded at the London Roadhouse on 6 March 2008):
1. To The Light
2. I Need Something
3. Full Fat
5. People Should Smile More
5. All I Got
6. She's Got The Time
7. She's Got The Time (Karaoke Version)
8. Teardrop
9. Feels Like Home
10. Dream Catch Me
11. Techno Jam
12. UFO
13. Gone In The Morning
14. Uncomfortably Slow
15. Aging Superhero
16. Billy

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More