New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Recorded at Can-Base Studios in Vancouver, British Columbia, in 1973, the album was produced by Michael A. Flicker for the Concept Records label. The band was named after its San Francisco home neighborhood that was marred by race riots in 1966. The band has often been confused as being Canadian because they spent much of their time touring western Canada. Concept Records was based in Regina, Saskatchewan not exactly a funk music hotbed. The track "I Have Changed" was selected for the California Soul 2 compilation but the full-album has never been re-issued.

Track Listing:
1. In the Middle of Love
2. Naturally
3. Just Look Around the Corner
4. Gotta Go (The Chant)
5. I Need You
6. Good Time (Party)
7. Help Me (Get It On)
8. I Have Changed
9. Love the Way You Love Me
10. The Dollar Sign
11. Blame It on the Sun

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection This item is eligible for buyer protection Learn More
Buy Now
Or four fortnightly interest-free payments of $5.73 (plus shipping) with What's Afterpay?
Quantity: 2 available