Listing Detail Tabs

The ultimate single disc collection of the very best recordings by the legendary British R&B / soul band the SPENCER DAVIS GROUP.

Fronted by the teenage Stevie Winwood with his ferocious soul-drenched vocals and powerful Hammond organ, the band recorded some of the best music of the mid-1960s. Appropriately described by Allmusic Guide as “one of the British Invasion's most convincing R&B-based combos”, the Spencer Davis Group was as original as they were influential.

With 26 tracks culled from their classic albums and including all their hit singles, Somebody Help Me: The Best Of 1964–1968 displays the unique sound and style that every fan of 1960s rock knows so well.

Track Listing:
1. Keep on Running
2. Dimples
3. I Can't Stand It
4. Every Little Bit Hurts
5. I'm a Man
6. Strong Love
7. It Hurts Me So
8. Somebody Help Me
9. When I Come Home
10. Georgia on My Mind
11. Stevie's Blues
12. Gimme Some Loving
13. High Time Baby
14. I'm Getting Better
15. On the Green Light
16. Dust My Blues
17. Let Me Down Easy
18. Oh! Pretty Woman
19. When a Man Loves a Woman
20. Waltz for Lumumba
21. Back into My Life Again
22. I'm a Man [U.S. Single Version]
23. Gimme Some Lovin' [Single Mix/U.S.Version]
24. Together Till The End of Time
25. Time Seller
26. Magpie T.V. Theme

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Pay Now and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More