New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Glen Hansard, front man with The Frames (one of Ireland's most successful bands) and Czech singer / pianist Marketa Irglova have collaborated to produce 'The Swell Season'.

The album was recorded and mixed over six days in early December in a studio in Prague. A number of the songs are included in the soundtracks for an Irish film, "Once” (which Glen and Marketa star in), and a Czech film, "Beauty In Trouble”.

After 18 months of constant touring with The Frames, Glen started 2006 by throwing himself into the making of a movie with original Frames bass player John Carney - appropriately enough Glen plays the part of a busker in the movie.

Track Listing:

1. This Low
2. Sleeping
3. Falling Slowly
4. Drowns Out
5. Lies
6. When Your Minds Made Up
7. The Swell Season
8. Leave
9. The Moon
10. Alone Apart

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.90
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More