Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Track Listing: MPLS Ltd super split singles #7 (7" vinyl):
1. A year without Christmas (Insert Name Here, NZ)
2. Before I go Under (Self Sound Orchestra, Minneapolis, USA)

Track Listing: Caffeine ends sleep begins CD (2010)

1. Let the snow fall this weekend
2. At the bottom of the stairs
3. The cameras leave the playground
4. Lorna
5. Caffeine ends sleep begins
6. Georgia
7. A thin smog is visible over Wellington

This package contains a full length CD from Wellington artist 'Insert Name Here' and a split 7" vinyl released in 2009. The CD artwork, including the CD's themselves, are all screen printed personally by the artist.

Caffeine ends sleep begins is the third full length album released by Insert Name Here on the small Wellington imprint Stinkbuzz Recording Co-op. A collection of eerie songs and instrumentals which may appeal to fans of Sparklehorse, Spacemen 3, Low, Flying Nun Records, Kranky etc etc. Please note that this item is a CDR.

"Craig Houghton records as Insert Name Here, contributing vocals, tape loops, all instruments and further sound treatments. It’s been a six-year break between records and the Wellingtonian’s woozy new collection is superb; a mix of wonky folk music that traces around the fleetingly acoustic Sonic Youth/Thurston Moore ideas and, more recently, some of the sound of Deerhunter. But that’s just part of it. ‘Caffeine Ends Sleep Begins’ contains these folk creations, encases them, in a hue of dusky, dusty ambient sounds – never quite as crisp as Brian Eno and all the better for it; bedsit electronic and DIY folk-punk at its finest. A great album to get lost in, the tunes and soundscapes on ‘Caffeine Ends’ wash over the listener, soaring then falling, sweeping away expectations between tracks. It’s gentle but never too soft. There is a gutsiness to this, even when, on occasion, it is only the thin husk of song being offered. Great ideas, beautifully put together. This is a murky gem." Simon Sweetman, NZ Musician, Feb/Mar 2011 Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • To be arranged
  • Seller allows pick-ups
  • Seller location: Lower Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    Cash, NZ bank deposit