New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs


Double gatefold vinyl reissue of Nightmares On Wax's 1991 debut album. A Word Of Science is the hardcore rave sound of the initial duo line-up of George 'E.A.S.E.' Evelyn and Kevin 'Boy Wonder' Harper. Contains the dancefloor anthems "Aftermath", "A Case Of Funk", "Biofeedback" and "Dextrous".
The original vinyl release of A Word Of Science was a single LP which dropped 3 of the tracks included on the CD version. For this edition the album has been recut as a double LP for improved bass response and the missing 3 tracks (B.W.T.M., Sal and E.A.S.E.) appear on vinyl for the first time. Includes download card to access full audio.

Track Listing:

1. Nights Interlude
2. A Case Of Funk
3. Coming Down
4. Stop (Crack)
5. Biofeedback
6. Mega Donutz
7. Playtime
8. Aftermath
9. Fun
10. Back Into Time
11. Dextrous
12. B.W.T.M
13. Sal
14. E.A.S.E
15. How Ya Doin'

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • COURIER (as much vinyl as your heart desires)$6.90
  • RD COURIER (as much vinyl as your heart desires)$9.90
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$9.90
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More