Listing #: 1399443478
Business name: ABC KITCHENS
Location: Wairau Valley
North Shore City
About: we have been designing and selling quality,value kitchens for 28 years, Melteca-Formica, kitchens under $5000 , cheaper than mitre10 & better value
Services offered: Custom Design standard cabinets ,supply only for DIY or full installati­on ,custom cabinets , sinks , oven hob hood paks , handle-les­s , soft-close
Areas serviced: north shore , auckland wide , north island , south island , or export
Availability: cabinets ex stock , doors & tops in 10 to 14 days site measures Auckland wide, all kitchens , any style, any price, All appliances at discount prices
Quality cabinets made from high moisture resistant board , large range of standard door & benchtop colours ,Laser edged satin melamine , Hi Gloss Acrylic , Dezignatek avail , trade supplied , best value guarenteed , kitchens supplied for kitset / flatpak DIY or fully installed , glass splashbacks , appliance package deals , square handles also avail at discounted prices , 28 years in the business "doing it right" first time , , kitchens calculated at $850 per meter average , claculate your own by adding up the lengths of wall to be fitted out , then times (x) by $850 to achive your kitchen quote/price
key words ; diy kitset flatpack softclose appliances oven fridge hob cooktop rangehood hood extractor handles

Contact details

Log in or register to view
service provider's contact details.

Email the service provider

Log in or register to email the service provider.
Expires: Sun 11 Aug, 1:14 pm

81% from 16 reviews.

Add your review    (You must log in to review service providers.)
Super unprofessional outfit, take your money elsewhere. Work in the construction industry & have built a number of houses, these guys are among one of the worst I've encountered.
cfin1 (7 7 positive feedback)  Fri 28 Sep
Jules: i see you are opening up new accounts so you can carry on with your Kind words , i will contact Trademe and report you for being malicious , we have replaced your water damaged doors m what else can we do ?
Worst company I have ever dealt with! Paid a deposit & had to hound them for months (usually with no response) to only see a concept plan, a week before my kitchen was due to be made. Owner was extremely rude to deal with & never responds to emails or calls. Issues with installation & panels being cut to wrong sizes. Handles were late. Quality issues after 12 months. It took 8 weeks of me chasing them before they would agree to uphold their warranty. Awful to deal with and crap product - Avoid!
holiday15 (429 429 positive feedback)  Fri 28 Sep
Jules: Utter BS !! Great Product .. Kitchen was delivered Correctly kit set (install by others ) 12 months later she called to complain, after inspection doors were severely water damaged (not covered by warranty ) manufacturer re made all "damaged" doors and supplied to client free of charge , we drove all the way up to clients house to undertake re installation of damaged panels at no charge Not even a glass of water or a thanks for the free service This issue was sorted over 6 weeks
An excellent family run business. My kitchen upgrade make a huge difference to my apartment. Jules advice was very helpful.
astronomy1 (194 194 positive feedback)  Tue 09 May
Jules: glad to help , it looks fantastic , much appreciated
Jules and team have now done 18 kitchens for either us or our family / friends. They were all $1.5 - $2M homes and we went for all the "bells and whistles" - in fact one of the photos on this site is of our kitchen. The quality is superb, installation excellent with attention to detail and the price is very good. Way way above the Asian built kitchens of similar price. Only downside - they are very busy and you must book in to get these guys. Jules great to deal with as are all the team.
jill55 (313 313 positive feedback) Address Verified Mar 2018  Wed 07 Dec
Jules: thanks for the kind words Jill , we look forward to working with you and Dave on your next Quality Project
Hi Jules just wondering do you do commercial fitout like I am doing my dental clinic in Pt chev, can you do the cabinet and reception etc.
trade777000 (215 215 positive feedback)  Wed 11 May
Jules: hi yes we can do that , please email me the details regards Jules
We had Jules and his team custom make a kitchen, with stone bench top, splashback and appliances (he's a one stop shop!) We were really impressed with the final outcome and the team meet our tight timelines. We have tried an Asian flat pack company before for our renovations..never again! I am recommending ABC Kitchens to everyone.
marise2 (1613 1613 positive feedback) Address Verified Nov 2017  Tue 27 Oct
Jules: why thank you for your kind words , i has been a pleasure working with you thanks Jules
Hi I realise you may be very busy, but I was wondering if I can get someone to come and quote for a new kitchen in cockle bay please. Thank you
julie274 (110 110 positive feedback)  Thu 28 May
Hi Julie What's the extra charge for installation? Cheers Steven
carolinex09 (1 1 positive feedback)  Sun 28 Sep
Jules: hi , Installation is + 25% of Normal price
hi, i am in mangawhai and we are building a shed to live in but wanting a L shape kitchen, can i email you my design so you can quote..... cheers
mikcoop (79 79 positive feedback)  Wed 02 Jul
Jules: yes , please just let me know the size , we are installing a kitchen at mangawhai in 2 weeks time .. please see my trademe trademe directory listing number 731369762 for more details etc .. cheers
Terrible service. Took weeks to respond. Didn't answer questions. After 6 weeks of being messed around I said I would use someone more professional, and the salesperson called me a timewaster! I was a genuine customer but I'm not going to give you $20K without some details. This company is an utter waste of time, and not that competitively priced either. I recommend you work with someone more reputable.
penskies (44 44 positive feedback)  Tue 20 May
Jules: hi Penny , thanks for the spiteful review , although you have never dealt with us before you obviously are an expert , in reflection im glad you are going to choose another company to do your kitchen , i wish them all the luck in the world as you obviously have "issues" after doing 3 quotes for you I don't wish to waste any more time , im really glad that you have "gone elsewhere" 99.99 % of our customers receive a fantastic kitchen at a realistic price
Hi do install 60mm granite as well?
ivish_619 (16 16 positive feedback)  Fri 04 Apr
what type of benchtop does this $550 per metre include?
wetwillie1 (108 108 positive feedback)  Mon 09 Dec
Jules: formica 36mm rolled or square edge
Hi there, can I please get a quote + freight to hastings? I need 1 x 450 drawers, 1 x 900 corner, 1 x 800 base 2 door for sink , 1 x 1200 base panel, 1 x 600 end panel, 1 x toe kick. NO wall cabinets. Cheers, Jamie
gottaget13k (86 86 positive feedback)  Sat 30 Jun
does the rough estimate of $550 for kitchen include wall cupboards, base cupboards and benchtops
ohun0021 (192 192 positive feedback) Address Verified Nov 2017  Fri 04 May
Jules: yes . but if an excessive amount of wall cupboards are required they are $265 per meter extra
Hi, We are building a Beach house at Mahia, would you be interested in Quoting a kitchin for us, also what is the cost for shipping it down, Maybe to Wairoa, or Gisborne. Cheers Lee. We have to have an Island Kitchen, you have a display one.
craigrich (247 247 positive feedback)  Mon 20 Feb
Julian: hi , yes we can ship down to Wairoa for $250.. please send me the plans to quote .. cheers , email to .. cheers Julian 09 4434453
Do you custom made?
essieyou (336 336 positive feedback)  Fri 06 Jan
Julian: yes we do , please call me to arrange
Page Views