Written by The Trade Me Team in General
at 9:00am, Wed 3 May 2017
Trade Me Jobs Profiles
Once your Job Profile is available to you, you’ll have control over what information you share, through adjustable display settings. Profiles can be hidden, restricted, or public. We won’t share any information with third parties without your explicit permission, and you can remove your CVs from Trade Me at any time, via CVs and documents in My Trade Me.
Promotion of your listings
We’ve also clarified a small change Google has made that facilitates remarketing of ads. If you’re a Google customer who’s allowed Google to associate your web and app browsing history with your Google account, and to use information from your Google account to personalise ads, that information may be used to assist with remarketing to you (rather than just cookies).
If you have any questions about these changes, don’t hesitate to get in touch.